Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 September 2018
    Unpretentious!
    Catalin
    ch

    Review score

    5.8
    10 September 2018
    Especially into the bathrooms there was a lot of dust all around. You are not allowed to bring a pet, but the owner, who lives into the same building, has its own dog. You could smell dog pee in some areas, and even in the room. Next time, I would prefer to allocate more money and to find a much better place to sleep.
    Easy to reach the most important locations around, using a car. And there is a nice view to the mountains from behind of the house.
    Anna
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    10 September 2018
    very noisy in the room ( I hear every word of neighbors
    View, Location
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    4 September 2018

    Go elsewhere

    Very very basic Not that clean Smelly entrance & room Poor breakfast Broken lock on communal bathroom door No mirror in room Can’t think of a positive
    Nothing Stayed in lots of chalets & very disappointed with this one
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    28 August 2018

    Very little effort put into communication/interaction with guests

    The kitchen was dirty, breakfast was a little (I have five eggs who wants one there was eight people sat to eat), and not much else
    The view is to die for and well situated
    ChamonixVisit
    nl

    Review score

    5.0
    5 August 2018

    Did not meet expectations based on other reviews.

    Cleanliness needs to improve and the downstairs bathrooms need renovation.
    Our friends on the upstairs floor had a better experience as the rooms were less damp.
    Gabor Szirtes
    hu

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018

    A gem for those who like tranquility and nature.

    -
    It is a cosy chalet, a few bus stops away from the city center. The view is simply stunning: a beautiful mountain is looking over green gardens and wooden chalets. The hosts are friendly and helpful.
    Laura Tampa
    ro

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    Perfect location & very nice people running the place.
    Anders Madsen
    dk

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2018
    If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs. There can be some noise from the bathrooms in the evening when everyone is headed to bed.
    The place was very comfortable and had a great view of Mont Blanc and a glacier. The owner was helpful with suggestions for hiking and was very welcoming. The beds were super comfortable and the breakfast was good. Also very conveniently placed with public transportation.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 July 2018

    Good practical basic accommodation

    Nothing
    Good location and helpful staff
    Aleksander
    ie

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018

    Great stay. We felt at home. The owners are very friendly and made our stay, checking in and out sup

    Great stay. We felt at home. The owners are very friendly and made our stay, checking in and out super easy. If you are into motorbikes you will have plenty to talk about with the hosts.
    Bence
    hu

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018
    Michelle and Phil is a very kind host. The view from the balcony is amazing and the breakfast is good!
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stjepan Sušec
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    26 May 2018
    Host was nice. Room where we slept has an incredible view on mountain. Close to center.
    Lesley
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018

    The location and the views from our room were beautiful.

    Host was very friendly and helpful with local information.
    carolyn
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018
    This chalet is very cosy and convenient. The owner is extremely helpful - he booked restaurant for us and the return transfer to the airport. The breakfast is brilliant and tasty. Although we need to share the bathroom with other rooms there were no other guests for the first two nights we stayed there so we actually have our own private bathroom to use. I would highly recommend this place for your stay in Chamonix.
    Caitlin
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    3 September 2018
    Views of the mountains from the property were awesome, tasty breakfast, and rooms were generally comfortable.
    Renee Petrickovic
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018

    Beautiful chalet just out Chamonix city centre

    Nothing
    The location was great The access to the city centre with a bus out the front was great The view from the room was incredible When breakfast was lovely Phill was very informative and helpful We would love to stay again :)
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018
    The location was fabulous, Philip was very attentive to our needs and questions
Loading reviews